Women's Lacrosse To Host NCAA Play-In Game On Saturday

Holy Cross Athletics

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

May 3, 2006

WORCESTER, Mass. - The John Coughlin Memorial Field on the campus of Worcester State College will be the site of the 2006 NCAA Women's Lacrosse Tournament Play-In Game between Patriot League Champion, Holy Cross (13-6) and MAAC Champion, Le Moyne (15-3) on Saturday, May 6 at 2:00 p.m.

Tickets for Saturday's game are $5 for adults and $3 for children 12 and under. For directions to Coughlin Field, click here.

The winner of Saturday's play-in game will receive an automatic berth to the 2006 NCAA Women's Lacrosse Tournament. Seeds for the tournament will be announced on Monday, May 8, live on CSTV.

Holy Cross won its first-ever Patriot League Tournament title with a thrilling 9-6 come-from-behind victory over two-time defending champion, Colgate, last Sunday afternoon in Worcester, Mass. Le Moyne earned a trip to the play-in game after defeating Canisius, 15-10, in the MAAC Tournament championship.

Holy Cross captured its first-ever Patriot League regular season title after going 6-0 in conference play this season. The Crusaders snapped Colgate's 22-game Patriot League winning streak after a 9-7 win in the regular season finale for the right to host the conference tournament. Just 10 days later, the two teams met up again in the tournament championship, where Holy Cross battled back from a 5-1 halftime deficit to win the tournament title and punch its ticket to the NCAA Play-In game.

2006 NCAA Women's Lacrosse Tournament Play-In Game
Saturday, May 6 - Worcester State College - Worcester, Mass. - 2:00 PM
Holy Cross (Patriot League Champion) vs. Le Moyne (MAAC Champion)




Launch Player
Men's Soccer vs. Navy Highlights (9/23/2018)
Men's Soccer
Men's Soccer vs. Navy Highlights (9/23/2018)
Football vs. Dartmouth Video Recap (9/22/2018)
Football vs. Dartmouth Video Recap (9/22/2018)
Volleyball vs. Colgate Highlights (9/21/2018)
Volleyball vs. Colgate Highlights (9/21/2018)