Pine Elected Third Vice President Of FCS ADA

Holy Cross Athletics   07-24-2017

CLEVELAND, Ohio – Holy Cross director of athletics Nathan Pine has been elected as the Third Vice President of the Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association (FCS ADA) for the 2017-2018 school year.

“I am honored to serve as an officer of the Division I Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association,” said Pine. “This organization does outstanding work in championing FCS football, and I look forward to helping the sport and membership prosper in this new role.”

Pine is currently in his fourth year as the director of athletics at Holy Cross, where he has revitalized the athletics program and transformed the athletics culture to put the Crusaders back into the national consciousness. Holy Cross has placed sixth in the Patriot League President's Cup standings each of the last two years, and in 2015-2016 scored its most points ever toward the trophy. The athletic department has also seen unprecedented growth in fundraising during Pine's tenure, with the Crusader Athletics Fund more than doubling over the last four years to an all-time high of $2.08-million in support of Holy Cross Athletics in 2016-2017. In addition, Pine has championed the priority of academics at Holy Cross, with the Crusaders tying nationally for first place in Graduation Success Rate in 2014 and leading the country with 75 percent of its teams earning NCAA Division I Academic Progress Rate public recognition awards in 2017.

Thorr Bjorn, director of athletics at Rhode Island, will serve as President during the coming year. Other ADs who will serve this year are First Vice President Bruce McCutcheon of Lafayette and Second Vice President Bill Smith of Bryant.

In addition to the 2017-2018 officers, the following directors of athletics will serve on the FCS ADA Executive Committee: Kent Haslam, University of Montana; Tim Leonard, Towson University; Peter Pilling, Columbia University in the City of New York; Ingrid Wicker-McCree, North Carolina Central University; Matt Tanney, Western Illinois University; Walt Hameline, Wagner College; Tom Michael, Eastern Illinois University; Jeff Altier, Stetson University; John Hardt, Bucknell University; Jim Senter, The Citadel; Jason Henderson, Lamar University; and Ashley Robinson, Prairie View A&M University.

About the FCS ADA: Now in its 24th year, the Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association’s mission is to enhance Football Championship Subdivision football. For more information on the FCS ADA, please visit The FCS ADA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 53rd year. For more information on NACDA and the 17 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit




Launch Player
Holy Cross Hockey Season Tickets on Sale!
Men's Ice Hockey
Holy Cross Hockey Season Tickets on Sale!
Holy Cross Basketball Season Tickets On Sale!
Men's Basketball
Holy Cross Basketball Season Tickets On Sale!
2018 Football Golf Outing
2018 Football Golf Outing