Gridiron Club Leadership Council

Athletics Fund Home | Donate Online | Upcoming Events | Alumni Awards & Events | Crusader Nation Magazine | Alumni Affinity Groups

Crusader Athletics Fund
College of the Holy Cross
1 College Street
Worcester, MA 01610
Contact the Crusader Athletics Fund staff:

Heather Palmer
Associate Director of the Holy Cross Fund / Athletic Fundraising
(508) 793-2415

Jennifer Whipple
Athletic Fundraising Coordinator
(508) 793-3583



Feb. 25, 2010 Gathering

Oct. 17, 2009 Meeting Minutes

The Holy Cross Gridiron Club Leadership Council was established in 2009 to increase the level of support and heighten awareness of the Crusader football program. The council is comprised of approximately 30 alumni and friends who have expressed an interest in providing leadership and support to the program.  The purpose of this group will evolve over time but initially will focus on a few main objectives:

  • Growing the Annual Golf Outing and Spring Alumni Game
  • Hosting receptions and networking events
  • Helping to promote attendance at games and special events like team reunions
  • Assisting with growing the donor base of the Gridiron Club
  • Providing mentoring opportunities for current football student-athletes

This organization will be comprised of alumni, parents and friends of Holy Cross football and will help promote the culture of Crusader Athletics by developing relationships between these groups as well as student-athletes and coaches. The council is completely volunteer driven whose main goal is to assist the Crusader football program in reaching a championship level.  The following individuals are part of the Leadership Council:

Dan Adams '07, John Andreoli '82, Dominic Blue '98, Craig Cerretani '79, Ian Dowe '88, Bill Doyle '48, Chuck Doyle '86, Larry Doyle '83, David Dugan '03, Anthony Folger '94, Peter George '81, Casey Gough '07, Jim Grady '91, John Hackney '87, Steve Hiorns '80, Brian Kelly '83, Jack Laurendeau '79, Jack Lavalette '91, Gordie Lockbaum '88, Steve Lovelette '78, Ron Maheu '64, John Moynihan '83,  Jim Murphy '79, Bill Maloney '59, Pete Mondani  '79, Kevin Murphy '85, Tom O'Brien '59, Mark Roman '92,  John Schroder '83, Patrick Smith '95, Glenn Verrette '80, Kevin White ‘86

Please contact Larry Doyle '83 at if you would like more information on The Holy Cross Gridiron Club Leadership Council.