Vote Now On Holy Cross Football Ring Of Honor Candidates

WORCESTER, Mass. -- In the fall of 2013, the College of the Holy Cross will honor the fourth class of the Crusader Football Legends Ring of Honor.  Each of the inductees will be honored during a ceremony at Fitton Field with permanent recognition in the stadium.

"Holy Cross has a long and storied tradition in the sport of football," said athletic director Richard M. Regan, Jr. "We are pleased to continue this annual event to recognize the contributions of those who have played such a crucial role in our football history."

The players to be honored will be chosen by a special committee as well as fan voting.  The committee includes representatives from the Holy Cross Athletic Department, the Gridiron Club Leadership Council, the Holy Cross Varsity Club and the Holy Cross Development Office. Fan voting will account for a percentage of the final tally.

From April 11-May 12, fans will be able to vote from among the semifinalists selected by the committee from the two different eras: 1896-1969 and 1970-present. Click on the links below to vote for the players from each era, or click on a player's name below to view biographical information on that individual.

Players who have already been inducted into the Ring of Honor include: Ronnie Cahill (Class of 1940), George Connor (Class of ex1946), Gill Fenerty (Class of 1986), Bruce Kozerski (Class of 1984), Gordie Lockbaum (Class of 1988), Pat McCarthy (Class of 1963), Jon Morris (Class of 1964), Edmund Murphy (Class of 1943), Bill Osmanski (Class of 1939), Vince Promuto (Class of 1960), John Provost (Class of 1975), Jeff Wiley (Class of 1989) and Joe Wilson (Class of 1973).


1896-1969: Click Here to Vote! 1970-Present: Click Here to Vote!
Jim Buonopane Tom Ciaccio
Tom Greene Harry Flaherty
Charles Harvey Jerry McCabe
Stan Kozlowski Bill McGovern
Henry Lemire Rob McGovern
Jack Lentz Peter Muldoon
Charlie Maloy David Murphy
 Chet Millett Dave Quehl
Louis Sockalexis Joe Segreti
Johnny Turco Glenn Verrette