Raymond Named To CFPA All-Purpose Performer Award Watch List

Kalif Raymond

WORCESTER, Mass. - Holy Cross sophomore wide receiver Kalif Raymond (Lawrenceville, Ga.) has been selected to the 2013 College Football Performance Awards Watch List for the Football Championship Subdivision All-Purpose Performer Award. Raymond was among 32 players from teams around the nation named to the list. 

Raymond received All-New England, All-ECAC and first team All-Patriot League honors during the 2012 season, in addition to being named to the College Sports Journal National All-Freshman team. He saw action in 10 games as both a kickoff and punt returner last year, bringing back 32 kickoffs for 777 yards and a touchdown, and returning 19 punts for 101 yards. Raymond led the team with 878 all-purpose yards on the season, while ranking first in the Patriot League and 35th in the nation with an average of 24.3 yards per kickoff return. He finished the year in second place on the all-time Holy Cross single-season lists for both kickoff returns and kickoff return yards.

The purpose of the College Football Performance Awards is to provide the most scientifically rigorous conferments in college football. Recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams. As prominent scholars from a wide variety of disciplines note, CFPA eliminates the politics and biases that vitiate balloting-based awards. For more information, visit www.collegefootballperformance.com.


2013 CFPA FCS All-Purpose Performer Award Watch List

• Tony Washington, Appalachian State
• Tellef Lundevall, Brown
• Rob Hollomon, Central Connecticut State
• Grant Gellatly, Cornell
• Luke Hagy, Cornell
• Mike Ratelle, Drake
• Erik Lora, Eastern Illinois
• James Owens, Florida A&M
• Brian Wetzel, Fordham
• J.J. Hubbard, Gardner-Webb
Kalif Raymond, Holy Cross
• Telvin Brown, Jacksonville State
• Ross Scheuerman, Lafayette
• Damarr Aultman, Maine
• Jordan Canada, Montana 2013
• Rees Macshara, Morehead State
• Walter Powell, Murray State
• R.J. Harris, New Hampshire
• Zach Bauman, Northern Arizona
• Tromaine Dennis, Northern Colorado
• David Johnson, Northern Iowa
• Colby Goodwyn, Old Dominion
• Ezekiel Graham, Sacramento State
• Richard Sincere, Sam Houston State
• Zach Zenner, South Dakota State
• Spencer Davis, Southeast Missouri State
• Gus Johnson, Stephen F. Austin
• Kyle Harbridge, St. Francis (Pa.)
• Jake Hutson, Valparaiso
• Tre McBride, William & Mary
• Tyler Varga, Yale
• Andre Stubbs, Youngstown State