Dominic Randolph Receives George "Bulger" Lowe Award

Dec. 17, 2008

WORCESTER, Mass. - Holy Cross senior quarterback Dominic Randolph (Amelia, Ohio) has been named the winner of the 70th annual George "Bulger" Lowe Award, as the Division I Player of the Year in New England. Randolph, who becomes the 11th recipient of the award in school history, will be honored at the Gridiron Club of Greater Boston's annual Bob Whelan College Football Awards Night on Jan. 15 at the Marriott Hotel in Burlington, Mass.

Randolph was previously named the Patriot League Offensive Player of the Year for the second straight season, after completing 340 of 520 passes this year for 3,838 yards and 34 touchdowns. He set Holy Cross single-season records for passing yards, total offense (3,917 yards), completions and passing attempts, while tying the single-season mark for touchdown passes. Randolph led the Patriot League in total offense, passing yards and pass efficiency (142.4 rating), in addition to leading the nation in total offense, passing yards and completions. Over the course of his career as a Crusader, he has completed 821 of 1,301 passes for 9,679 yards and 83 touchdowns. Randolph owns the Holy Cross career records for total offense (9,984 yards), touchdown passes, completions and attempts, while standing second in passing yards.

Previous winners of the George "Bulger" Lowe Award from Holy Cross include George Connor (1943), Stan Koslowski (1945), Bobby Sullivan (1947), Charles Maloy (1952), Pat McCarthy (1961), Gordie Lockbaum (1986 and 1987), Rob McGovern (1988), Dave Murphy (1989) and Tom Ciaccio (1991).

Holy Cross concluded the 2008 season with an overall record of 7-4, and placed second in the Patriot League with a 5-1 mark in conference games.