Men's Hockey Places 14 On AHA All-Academic Team

Andrew Cox

WORCESTER, Mass. – The Holy Cross men's hockey team had 14 players earn 2011-2012 Atlantic Hockey All-Academic honors. Seniors Andrew Cox (Lombardy, Ontario) and Mike Daly (South Burlington, Vt.) were each honored for the fourth time.

The other members of the team to earn All-Academic accolades were seniors Matt Gordon (Perth, Ontario), Luke Miller (Andover, Mass.) and Jay Silvia (Burlington, Mass.); juniors Rob Linsmayer (Winnetka, Ill.), Brandon Nunn (Fairport, N.Y.) and Erik Vos (Carlisle, Ontario); sophomores Derek Kump (Falmouth, Maine), Ryan McGrath (Pittsburgh, Pa.), Jeffrey Reppucci (Newburyport, Mass.) and Mark Williamson (Centennial, Colo.); and freshmen Tommy Dwyer (Ridgefield, Conn.) and Mike McNamara (Chestnut Hill, Mass.).

To qualify for Atlantic Hockey All-Academic honors an individual must post a 3.0 grade point average or higher in all of the academic periods during which his team was actively competing. There were 179 student-athletes named to the team this season marking a new record.

Go here to view the complete Atlantic Hockey All-Academic Team.