Men's Rowing Races At Alumni Cup

OVERPECK PARK, N.J. -  The Holy Cross men's rowing team's second varsity eight defeated MIT in its race at the Alumni Cup, while the varsity eight fell to MIT and the third and fourth varsity eights each placed third against Columbia and Dartmouth. 

The varsity eight finished with a time of 6:10.0 behind MIT's 6:07.2. The second varsity eight finished with a time of 6:44.3 to defeat MIT's time of 6:59.2. The third varsity eight placed third with a time of 6:53.0, while Columbia won with a 6:40.2. The fourth varsity eight finished in third with a 7:11.1 behind Dartmouth's winning time of 6:48.9.

The first and second varsity eight were set to race again in the afternoon against Dartmouth, but due to high winds on the water, the races were cancelled. 

The men's rowing team will return to action when they travel to George Washington University for the George Washington Invitational on April 11 for a two day race. 

Varsity Eight: Michael Fitzgerald (coxswain), Jordan Traub, Anthony Curro, Sam Poryanda, Connor Dilworth, Sean O'Neill, John Burke, Henry Van Damme, Connor May

Second Varsity Eight: John Gentile (coxswain), Vince LaMonte, John Tanis, Andrew McNamara, Christian Kerrigan, James Holland, T.J. Watts, Casey Norton, Tiarnan Doherty

Third Varsity Eight: J.T. Kearney (coxswain), Ryan Hallisey, Kyle Larkin, Kevin Casey, Brian Sullivan, William McCue, J.D. Power, Joe Nolan, Chris Mudrick

Fourth Varsity Eight: Eddie Ryan (coxswain), Mike Lindsay, Jon Bachmann, Danny Mitchell, Robbie Carter, Conor Faron, Ted Langlois, Will Callif, Tom Behrakis