Ten Men's Cross Country Runners Named To Academic Honor Roll

Sean Hagan

WORCESTER, Mass. – The Holy Cross men's cross country team has placed 10 runners on the 2012 Patriot League Academic Honor Roll, as announced by the league office.

Representing the Crusaders were junior Sean Hagan (Reading, Mass.), sophomores John Cicchitti (Warminster, Pa.), Matt Muilenburg (Mountain Lakes, N.J.) and Joseph Seebode (Clark, N.J.) and freshmen Brendan Butler (Weymouth, Mass.), Chris Conley (Walpole, Mass.), James Harrison (Bronxville, N.Y.), Dennis Muldoon (Weymouth, Mass.), Joe Murphy (Hasbrouck Heights, N.J.) and Joseph Wihbey (Litchfield, Conn.).

A total of 88 student-athletes from men's cross country teams from around the league were named to the Academic Honor Roll. To be eligible, a student-athlete must earn a 3.20 grade-point average or better in the fall semester.