Kristine Corkum Receives Varsity Club Norton Prize

Holy Cross Athletics

May 22, 2008

WORCESTER, Mass. - Four Crusader athletes are among a group of graduating Holy Cross seniors who been selected as winners of Academic Awards for the 2007-2008 school year. Seniors Kristine Corkum (Ipswich, Mass.) of the women's lacrosse team, Katie Fitzpatrick (Queensbury, N.Y.) of the women's volleyball team, Brent Franklin (Grosse Pointe Farms, Mich.) of the men's ice hockey team and Jessica Pietrowicz (Worcester, Mass.) of the women's soccer team are the athletes who have been honored. These individuals received their awards in a special presentation held in the Dinand Library on Thursday, May 22.

The following are the awards which were received by Holy Cross athletes.

The Thomas P. Imse Alpha Kappa Delta Award
(given to a fourth-year sociology major who is a member of Alpha Kappa Delta, in recognition of scholarly excellence and demonstrated commitment to learning for the service of humankind)
Jessica Pietrowicz

The Edward V. Killeen, Jr., Prize
(awarded for general excellence in chemistry throughout the premedical course)
Brent Franklin

The John C. Lawlor Medal
(awarded to the outstanding student and athlete throughout the college course)
Katie Fitzpatrick

The Gertrude McBrien Mathematics Prize
(awarded for proficiency in mathematics)
Katie Fitzpatrick

The Varsity Club Norton Prize
(given to an outstanding student athlete)
Kristine Corkum




Launch Player
Women's Basketball vs. Rider Highlights (11/11/2018)
Women's Basketball
Women's Basketball vs. Rider Highlights (11/11/2018)
Women's Hockey vs. Merrimack Video Recap (11/10/2018)
Women's Ice Hockey
Women's Hockey vs. Merrimack Video Recap (11/10/2018)
Football vs. Fordham Video Recap (11/10/2018)
Football vs. Fordham Video Recap (11/10/2018)