Cami Thompson Receives John C. Lawlor Medal

Holy Cross Athletics   05-23-2012
Holy Cross Athletics

WORCESTER, Mass. - Six Crusader athletes are among a group of graduating Holy Cross seniors who have been selected as winners of Academic Awards for the 2011-2012 school year. Seniors Katelyn Hartnett of the women's track and field team, Colin Hayes of the men's rowing team, Elizabeth Humphries of the women's cross country and track and field teams, Erin Linnehan of the women's track and field team, Mollie Sydlowski of the women's rowing team and Cami Thompson of the women's lacrosse team are the athletes who have been honored. These individuals received their awards in a special presentation held in the Dinand Library on Thursday, May 24.

The following are the awards which were received by Holy Cross student-athletes.

The American Institute of Chemists Foundation Award
(given to an outstanding fourth-year chemistry major for a demonstrated record of ability, leadership and professional promise)
Colin Hayes

The Crompton Gold Medal
(awarded for the best scientific essay or research paper submitted during the school year)
Elizabeth Humphries

The John C. Lawlor Medal
(awarded to the outstanding student and athlete throughout the college course)
Cami Thompson

The Varsity Club Norton Prize
(given to an outstanding student athlete)
Katelyn Hartnett

Presidential Service Awards
(presented for service and contributions to the college and greater Worcester communities)
Erin Linnehan
Mollie Sydlowski




Launch Player
Women's Ice Hockey vs. Brown Video Recap (10/20/2018)
Women's Ice Hockey
Women's Ice Hockey vs. Brown Video Recap (10/20/2018)
Men's Soccer vs. Loyola Video Recap (10/20/2018)
Men's Soccer
Men's Soccer vs. Loyola Video Recap (10/20/2018)
Crusaders Against Cancer 5k
Crusaders Against Cancer 5k