Nick McBeath Earns All-ECAC Honors

Holy Cross Athletics   12-07-2017

WORCESTER, Mass. – Holy Cross senior linebacker Nick McBeath has been selected to the 2017 All-Eastern College Athletic Conference team for the football championship subdivision. He was one of 12 players from around the Patriot League to be named to the All-ECAC squad.

A first team All-Patriot League selection in both 2016 and 2017, McBeath also earned All-New England honors this year. He started all 11 games for the Crusaders at inside linebacker this season, totaling a team-best 114 tackles, five sacks and 13 tackles for loss. McBeath also recorded two interceptions, two fumble recoveries, a forced fumble and four pass breakups on the year. He finished the season ranked second in the Patriot League in total tackles, third in tackles for loss, seventh in sacks and seventh in fumble recoveries. During his Holy Cross career, McBeath totaled 322 tackles, 26 tackles for loss, eight quarterback sacks, four forced fumbles, three interception and eight pass breakups.

Holy Cross concluded the 2017 season with an overall record of 4-7, and tied for third in the Patriot League with a 3-3 mark in conference games.

A complete list of the 2017 All-ECAC football team follows.

All-ECAC First Team
Brad Mayes –Lehigh University Jr., QB
Josh Mack – University of Maine, So., RB
Dominick Bragalone – Lehigh University, Jr., RB
Neil O'Connor - University of New Hampshire, Jr., WR
Troy Pelletier – Lehigh University, Sr., WR
Justin Watson – University of Pennsylvania, Sr., WR
Jaeden Graham - Yale University, Sr., TE
Brandon Short - Lehigh University, Sr., OL
Tim O'Hara - Lehigh University, Sr., OL
Alex Thompson -Monmouth University, Sr., OL
Karl Marback - Yale University, Sr., OL
Aaron Stinnie - James Madison University, R-Sr., OL
Richard Jarvis - Brown University, Sr., DL
Nick Wheeler – Colgate University, So., DL
Seth Manzanares - Central Connecticut State University, Sr., DL
Andrew Ankrah - James Madison University, R-Sr., DL
Tom Costigan – Bryant University, Jr., LB
Nick Miller - University of Pennsylvania, Jr., LB
Nick McBeath – College of the Holy Cross, Sr., LB
Ed Shockley - Villanova University, Sr., LB
Abner Roberts – Duquesne University, Jr., DB
Nasir Adderley - University of Delaware, Jr., DB
Dylan Mabin – Fordham University, Jr., DB
Rashad Robinson - James Madison University, Jr., DB
Jack Soslow - University of Pennsylvania, Jr., K
Alex Pechin – Bucknell University, Jr., P
Justice Shelton-Masley – Harvard University, Jr. RS

All-ECAC Second Team
Tommy Stuart – Duquesne University, Gr., QB
Pete Guerriero – Monmouth University, R-Fr., RB
Zane Dudek – Yale University, Fr., RB
Juston Christian – Marist College, Jr., WR
Nehari Crawford – Duquesne University, Jr., WR
Reggie White Jr. – Monmouth University, Jr., WR
Jake Powell – Monmouth University, So., TE
Zach Duffy – Lehigh University, Sr., OL
Gerald Wright – Howard University, Sr., OL
Ryan Wetzel – Monmouth University, Jr., OL
Nathan Kirchier – University of Pennsylvania, Sr., OL
Anthony Coyle – Fordham University, Sr., OL
Khristian Tate – Georgetown University, So., DL
Louis Vecchio – University of Pennsylvania, Sr., DL
Bilal Nichols – University of Delaware, Sr., DL
John Herubin – Yale University, Sr., DL
CJ Parvelus – Sacred Heart University, Sr., LB
Matthew Oplinger – Yale University, Sr., LB
Kyre Hawkins – James Madison University, R-Sr., LB
Chris Cooper – Stony Brook University, Sr., DB
Jarod Cann – Central Connecticut State University, Sr. DB
Teddie Martinez – Monmouth University, Sr., DB
Cameron Roane – Columbia University, Sr., DB
Mike Basile – Monmouth University, Sr., DB
Jimmy Moreland – James Madison University, R-Jr., RB
Parker Thome – Columbia University, Sr., P
Jean Constant – Bryant University, R-So., RS

Offensive Player of the Year: Tommy Stuart - Duquesne University, Gr., QB
Defensive Player of the Year: Tom Costigan – Bryant Univeristy, Jr., LB
Offensive Rookie of the Year: Caylin Newton – Howard University, Fr., QB
Defensive Rookie of the Year: Colby Reeder - University of Delaware, R-Fr., LB
Coach of the Year: Al Bagnoli - Columbia




Launch Player
Men's Ice Hockey vs. AIC Highlights (1/19/2019)
Men's Ice Hockey
Men's Ice Hockey vs. AIC Highlights (1/19/2019)
Women's Basketball vs. BU Highlights (1/19/2019)
Women's Basketball
Women's Basketball vs. BU Highlights (1/19/2019)
Men's Basketball vs. Loyola Highlights (1/19/2019)
Men's Basketball
Men's Basketball vs. Loyola Highlights (1/19/2019)